unconditional love

How an Intuitive Reading Works

I get asked all the time about what I do and what happens during a reading.

Presenting TJC’s guide to getting an intuitive reading:

Everything in the Universe is alive with energy. While you can’t see it, you can feel it. 

You have an energy field that surrounds you called an aura as well as energy centers within you known as chakras.

Your aura has 7 layers. The lower layers, the layers closest to your body reveal survival and emotional information while the upper layers are related to unconditional love and your connection with the divine.

When I read your Aura I see pictures, colors and symbols that reflect your current physical, mental and spiritual state.  

On the other hand, chakras are spinning wheels of spiritual energy that are associated with energy centers in your body. Chakras connect us to the soul and reveal information about your life-purpose, relationships, love, emotions, struggles, creativity, the past and opportunities for growth.

How I Read:
Every reading is different depending on what is going on for you. I see clients in person or on the phone. Before the reading I spend between 20-30 minutes preparing for a session. I clear my mind and adjust my energy so I can effortlessly go beyond what the normal senses perceive. 

In my mind’s eye (6th chakra) I see images of you, other people, places or things that I am able to describe to you. It is my job to interpret symbols as well as other metaphors to help you gain clarity with any issue and to see what is happening on an energy level. 

By using other abilities, I can feel what you feel and hear your thoughts. Some of what I pick up is connected to your beliefs, past experiences and family programming.

During a reading, a deeper truth is revealed so you no longer have to keep creating the same patterns in life and you can avoid situations keeping you from walking your path

The Transit of Venus

Today’s transit of Venus celebrates the return of the divine feminine!

This particular transit was highly anticipated by the Ancient Mayans who believed it was an important shift leading up to 12.21.12.

This transit emphasizes the desire for every human being to have deeper, more meaningful connections. To fully embrace sacred love, one needs to develop trust, integrity, compassion, vulnerability and a healthy self-worth.

Venus symbolizes love, harmony and the balancing of masculine and feminine energies. Within each of us reside both male and female energies. Characteristics of feminine energy are intuition and creativity whereas masculine energy tends to be logical and aggressive.

The Divine feminine values a heart-centered life. The more freely you can love yourself and others, with no expectations, the more your heart will expand. This is the highest form of love and has the ability to transform and to heal.

Here’s an example of how you can work on balancing masculine and feminine energies in your life:

I’m currently watching a television show, “The First 48 Hours”. It follows homicide detectives as they respond to a murder and attempt to solve the case.

My initial reaction to the show was despair - that humanity was never going to be able to evolve from its current violent, greedy and destructive nature. Despite that feeling, I was mesmerized by the show and continued to watch.

Over time, I began to realize that there was more to these situations than people just doing horrible things to other people.  There is a deeper spiritual truth to the situations about an imbalance in masculine and feminine energies.

I allowed myself to counter the masculine energy of the situation and send unconditional love to everyone involved. Pain evokes pain. Love evokes love. This is the essence of embracing the sacred feminine.

I invite each and every one of you to join me to use this technique. We are all connected so when one person makes the conscious decision to send unconditional love, they raise the vibration on the planet. The more people that do this the more we can shift the energy at a core level and begin to experience a greater sense of peace, love and freedom.

MoJo: the purrfect blend of Masculine and Feminine Energy